Marathon Training: Day 24

runToday has been extremely busy, but I knew that if I didn’t get some run in, I’d feel even worse. I managed three treadmill miles in my awesome Runner Girls Podcast tech t-shirt. I’m still listening to the Black Tapes Podcast, and I’m still chugging along with heart-rate training. I was able to increase my pace a bit (12:15 per mile) while keeping my heart rate under 150 BPM. That’s still super slow, but I always run slower on a treadmill versus road running for some reason.

I feel like for every post I don’t really have anything to report personally, because my runs are all really the same and around the same length right now. We’re coming up on the end of the month, and my total mileage is higher than it has been, so I’m happy with that. I’m at 52 miles right now, and I hope to end the month at about 60 miles.

Leave a comment