Marathon Training: Days 22 and 23

runYesterday I ran four miles on the treadmill (the high was 99 degrees!), and I was finally able to finish up the latest Runner Girls Podcast episode! They gave me a shout out, because I tagged them in a post where I wore my Runner Girls tech t-shirt. I freakin’ love that shirt, and the race medal was amazing. They actually engraved my name on the back!

Today I ran three treadmill miles without the air conditioner on downstairs, whoops. I listened the first episode of the Tanis podcast, which I’m really liking.

As always, if you’d like to read my message or donate to Team Momentum, please go here. I’m just shy of $800, and I need to raise $1,000 by early October. Every dollar counts, so please consider donating even just a little bit to the Muscular Dystrophy Association!

 

 

Leave a Reply

