Product Review: Munk Pack Maple Pear Quinoa

IMG_8505Guys, seriously. How have you not tried Munk Pack oatmeal fruit squeezes yet?! I’ve been keeping this Maple Pear Quinoa pack in my cupboard for a few weeks now, because I wanted to savor it at the exact perfect moment. Y’know, when you’ve just completed a run and you’re so hungry that you could eat your arm, but you’re too tired to lift a finger?

That moment actually struck me out of the blue after work yesterday before picking up the Angry Toddler from preschool. The feeling of hunger overtook me, and I didn’t know what to shove in my mouth first. I knew I wanted to make a wise decision, so cue Munk Pack to the rescue! Pear is one of my favorite flavors, and it paired with the hint of maple was out of this world. The quinoa tone wasn’t overbearing, as I suspected it might be.

I was also impressed with how much came in one pack. I figured I’d slurp it down in thirty seconds or less, but I kept squeezing the bottom of the pack, because it kept on coming!

Next, I’d like to try the Munk Pack Sampler. These handy-dandy packets would be a great choice for parents and kids on the go. I know I go a little loco when the Angry Toddler’s asking for her millionth baby doll in the middle of Target, late in the afternoon on a Saturday or Sunday, when all I can think about is how hungry I feel! Thanks for being a lifesaver, Munk Pack!

Leave a Reply

