A Runner’s Holiday Wish List

We’re approaching that time of year again, so I wanted to compile a list of items that I either already love or want to love!

  1. Run Fast. Eat Slow.: Nourishing Recipes for Athletes by Shalane Flanagan and Elyse Kopecky 
    After listening to the Marathon Training Academy podcast episode with Shalane and Elyse, I fell in love. This cookbook does not include calorie counts. Whaaaaaaat?! you might be asking. It’s intentional because they don’t want athletes focusing on calorie counting or restriction. Brilliant, I say!
  2. Yaxtrax RUN
    From the website: “The Yaktrax RUN is the only traction device anatomically designed to meet the needs of runners braving the winter elements. Run naturally on packed snow and ice with the Yaktrax Run’s combination of removable spikes and steel coils, providing 360° of unbeatable traction. Continue your training during the winter with the same stability you are accustomed to on dry surfaces. The Yaktrax Run can be worn in temperatures as low as ‑41° Fahrenheit.”
  3. Women’s Adrenaline GTS 17
    Look at this Adrenaline from the Brooks Galaxy Collection! Wowza! I’m definitely a Brooks girl through and through. I had the honor of being a Wear Tester for a yet-to-be-released model, and I’m in LOVE with it. I can’t give out any details yet, but it’s ah-mazing.
    capture
  4. Race Bib Tape
    No more using safety pins during races! I haven’t personally tried this, but what a genius invention, huh? Marathon Training Academy featured this in a May 2016  quick tip.
  5. The Fat-Adapted Eating Plan from MTA
    I admittedly don’t know much about fat-adapted eating, but I’m definitely interested. I should probably re-listen to The Running Lifestyle Show’s Episode 52: Serena Marie, RD On Fat-Adapted Diets. 

 

Leave a Reply

