Marathon Training: Days 47 and 48

7run2Thanks to the encouragement and support of both my husband and some online Facebook friends, I got in a ten miler on Sunday morning! We had taken the Angry Toddler to Hersheypark the night before and got home extremely late, but I convinced myself to slog through the miles. I did not pause my Apple Watch at all, so my pace includes giving a couple from NY directions, walking to eat my Gu or sip some water, and pulling my iPhone out of my hydration pack several times to start a new podcast episode of Tanis.

runY’know the old adage, “You are what you eat”? Well, I definitely felt that this afternoon. I ate like crap the entire weekend (oh, it was so delicious!), and during this run, I paid for it. I felt sluggish, full, and overall gross. I’m glad I got a run in, but boy do I feel like never eating again.

As always, I’m less than $200 toward my $1K goal to raise money for the Muscular Dystrophy Association, so please consider reading my story and donating here! 

Leave a Reply

