Marathon Training: Day 41

runI decided to stay inside today to beat the heat. I also ran earlier than normal, because my motivation is waning already, and it’s barely after mid-day. I’ll end the month of August with 75 miles under my belt, which isn’t horrific. It’s not where I should be in terms of marathon training, but I’m also not trying to beat myself up too much!

I don’t have anything else to report, aside from wanting to fit more miles in today but not having enough time. The next two days will need to be rest days because I have other things I need to do during my lunch breaks (eye appointment, going to NJ), so I think my legs will thank me during Friday’s run!

Leave a Reply

