Marathon Training: Day 19

runI could only squeeze in three treadmill miles today during my lunch break, bah! I’ll have to do two more tonight after hubs and I watch TV. We finished “Stranger Things,” so we’ll have to either go back to “Preacher” or something else. That’s if the Angry Toddler doesn’t throw another epic tantrum at bedtime. She was doing fairly well, and then yesterday she had a very off day.

I feel like I’m never going to get past the three- to four-miler range in my training. I know I’ll get there, and I just have to plan better on weekends. I don’t remember it being this hot last summer, but maybe I was more used to it by then? I also miss my running buddy, Lauren, so we have to get together sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

