Marathon Training: Day 11

runWe’re under a heat advisory here in Delaware, apparently, so I decided to take my four-miler inside on the treadmill during my lunch break. I started listening to a new podcast upon the Runner Girls Podcast recommendation. It’s called the Black Tapes podcast, and while a bit contrived, it’s not bad so far. It’s about the paranormal, and it reminds me (so far—I’m only on Episode 2) of the Slender Man tale, which I find particularly creepy. According to the site, the podcast is “a serialized docudrama about one journalist’s search for truth, her enigmatic subject’s mysterious past, and the literal and figurative ghosts that haunt them both.”

In terms of my run, I didn’t look at my heart rate at all during this run, but I was still able to keep it in my zone. Woo hoo! Now if only I could do that during outside runs…

FYI: If you’re looking for a 5K in Delaware coming up, consider the Liberty 5K on July 24. It’s sponsored by the Smyrna Clayton Running Club!

Leave a Reply

