Marathon Training: Day 6

IMG_4465Marathon Day 6 is brought to you by humidity and impending rain. I stayed inside on the treadmill today. . . again. Do you see a trend? I was amazingly slow today for some reason, but at least my heart rate was in the right zone! Win?! I don’t know. I’m not sure that I’m sold on heart-rate training yet, but I’ll keep chugging along for now. I ran three miles and listened to a Marathon Training Academy podcast episode about the New Jersey Marathon. It sounded horrific with, you’ve guessed it, RAIN!

I really have nothing to report about this run. Right now I’m struggling more so with food than running. I grabbed the wrong Greek yogurt at the store the other day, so I’m hating my breakfasts. I ran out of my trusty black bean burgers for lunch, and at dinner time I struggle not to eat everything off of the Angry Toddler’s plate and my own. Anyone else?

If you’d like to donate to my Team MDA and the Muscular Dystrophy Association  toward the Marine Corps Marathon, please go here.

Leave a Reply

