Marathon Training: Day 3

060815-6617For Marathon Training: Day 3, I decided to take my run outside for a change. I really don’t like treadmill running, and there’s so much more to see outside! I ran after work (thanks to hubs for picking up the Angry Toddler from day care!), and it was over 80 degrees outside.

I have a typical 1.5-mile out-and-back route that I take, but this time I decided to run up toward our old high school that’s been demolished. I hadn’t seen the grounds in a while, and it was bizarre to see a field where the school once was. I had to take a few brief walk breaks (as I usually do), and I wished I had brought my hydration pack with me, because it was soooo hot.

Overall my pace was about 10:45 per mile, and I honestly didn’t look at my heart rate at all, which was probably a mistake. Today when I go out, I’ll run via heart rate and not pace.

Remember, you can donate as little or as much as you’d like to my MDA Team Momentum page toward my running the 41st Marine Corps Marathon in October!

Leave a Reply

