PiYo + Shakeology: A Match Made in Heaven

I’mpiyo_cp_promo_160x600_B so excited that PiYo (a mix of Pilates and yoga) has finally been released! I ordered my Challenge Pack today, which gets me PiYo workout DVDs and Shakeology.

I have to admit, that I was skeptical about Shakeology at first. Previously, I had been using EAS Lean (the lower-calorie version) vanilla powder to put in my coffee in the morning. I ran out of it, and I never bothered to get any more. But I think it really helped me get my protein in, because I know I’m always short on it.

I tried the chocolate Shakeology first, and honestly I wasn’t impressed at all. I thought it tasted “vitamin-y”, as I said to my husband. Next, I tried vanilla. Same thing. Lastly, I tried strawberry. That by itself is very good! So, I decided to add some different flavors to the chocolate and vanilla kinds. To the chocolate Shakeology, I added some PB2 (powdered peanut butter) and just a small scoop of regular peanut butter. YUM.

To the vanilla Shakeology, I added some fresh cubed watermelon, and it made all the difference in the world! I can’t wait to add blueberries, peanut butter, or really anything else you can think of!

In terms of PiYo itself, I’m also going to admit that I’m intimidated. But guess what? I’m just an ordinary busy mom who wants to up her level of fitness so that she can be happier and healthier for her family. So join this journey with me, won’t you?

To order Shakeology by itself, please go to http://www.shakeology.com/runbeckyrun.

To order the Challenge Pack, please go to http://www.beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/RUNBECKYRUN.

 

Leave a Reply

