Product Review: PlowOn Gum

004Have you ever tried energy drinks that taste like fruity hell or energy gels that are super sticky and wicked sweet? Or maybe you’re on your fourth cup of coffee today, but you just don’t feel that “get-up-and-go” energy that you so crave? Enter stage left: PlowOn Gum.

I don’t know about you, but when 2 or 3 p.m. rolls around, I find myself in a slump. I’m sitting at my desk, trying to stay focused on my work, but I just can’t muster up enough energy to get back on track. I work from home, so my fiance typically has the car, and I can’t run over to the nearest coffee shop that easily. Nor do I want to spend the $4+ on an iced coffee these days. So while I slumped over my keyboard trying to dig down deep for some motivation today around 2:30 p.m., I popped two pieces of PlowOn Gum in my mouth. I was curious how the texture and taste would be, and I honestly like both! The texture is a bit harder on the outside than normal gum (almost like a candy coating), but once you chew it, it’s just like regular gum. And the spearmint flavor tastes just as it should. There’s no weird aftertaste to it.

The pack comes with five pieces of spearmint energy gum. I was surprised that the company gave me three packs to try, since I was only expecting one! I also like that PlowOn gave me a few business-sized cards with a free shipping code for a re-order and a few index-sized cards that gave some great product information.

011

I personally don’t like to think about all of the crap that’s in an energy drink these days. I tried one once, nearly spat it out, and felt kind of shaky for the rest of the afternoon. I was a little hesitant to try any sort of “energy” product again, but once I saw PlowOn’s ingredients, I knew I didn’t need to worry.

PlowOn includes ingredients like ginseng, green tea antioxidants, and natural caffeine. Yes, it does have sugar, corn syrup, and Aspartame in it as well, but it has less ingredients than typical energy drinks.

If you compare one piece of PlowOn Gum to a 16 fluid-ounce cup of coffee, this gum has significantly less sugar, carbs, and calories. For me, it seemed to kick in much quicker than a cup of coffee too. I’m still chewing my first two pieces more than half an hour later, and I can still taste the spearmint flavor.

Update: About an hour after, my two pieces still have a faint spearmint taste, but they have lost most of their flavor. (In my opinion, the flavor lasted much longer than normal gum!) It got me through the rest of my work day, and I was able to cut down on my snacking, which I’m guilty of doing in the late afternoon because I think I need the energy.

Verdict: I would most definitely recommend PlowOn Gum to all! It’s less expensive than other alternatives, tastes much better, and kicks in faster. What more could you ask?!

9 thoughts on “Product Review: PlowOn Gum

    1. Seriously! I know we all hit a wall, and this definitely helped me a lot! Check out PlowOnGum.com and their Facebook page too! They post a lot of inspirational quotes and pictures too, which is awesome.

Leave a Reply

