Trigger Point Performance The Grid Revolutionary Foam Roller

Ever since I started seriously running again over three months ago, I’ve noticed that I have some pain in front and to the left side of my left knee cap. Hello, runner’s knee! 

Did you know that it affects twice as many women as men? Odd, huh? According to a Runner’s World article, here are some things you can do to decrease runner’s knee.

  • Run on softer surfaces. [I run on sidewalks, whoops.]
  • Never increase your mileage by more than 10% per week.
  • Gradually increase hill work. [Hill whhhhhat?!]

When you feel pain, the first thing you should do is cut back your mileage.

So what else can you do? You can ice your knee, like with the CryoMAX Cold Pack that I reviewed earlier this week, or you can use a foam roller.

I recently purchased the Trigger Point Performance The Grid Revolutionary Foam Roller through Amazon Prime. It came in the mail yesterday, so of course I had to test it out once the Angry Toddler went to bed.

This was only my second time using a foam roller. The first time was a terrible experience with a personal trainer that I accidentally called a Hobbit . . . but I digress. I definitely felt that “good pain” that everyone talks about while foam rolling. I can’t say if it has helped my runner’s knee yet, but I’ll keep at it!

001 010 012

2 thoughts on “Trigger Point Performance The Grid Revolutionary Foam Roller

  1. I love my Grid! I have the same one except it’s camo! It helps when rolling the IT band, such as the first picture, if you put your other leg over the one you are rolling, much like you have it in the picture just cross the other leg. Also, try doing it with your legs stacked on top of one another, OUCH!

Leave a Reply

