The Zombie Mud Run

I’m beyond excited to announce that I’ll be participating in the Zombie Mud Run in Middletown, DE at Frightland. This is a 5K run/walk through haunted attractions and muddy obstacles galore! A portion of the proceeds benefit the Leukemia Research Foundation of Delaware, which is awesome.

I just looked at some of the event photos, like the ones below, and I have to say—I’m scared out of my mind. I’m only 5’0″ and admittedly not all that strong, so this will be the ultimate challenge for me.

If something less intense is up your alley, you can be a volunteer or a human spectator.

I’m going to report back after this adventure to tell you all about it. I can’t wait!

800_ZMR_0002 800_ZMR_0012

Event date: June 28, 2014

Event address: 309 Port Penn. Road, Middletown, DE 19709

Event time: The gates open at 7:00 a.m. EST.
Wave times are every ½ hour 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Please arrive at least two hours prior to your start time.

 

2 thoughts on “The Zombie Mud Run

Leave a Reply

