Running Clubs

Happy Friday, all! I’ve successfully made it since Tuesday without any diet soda. Score! So far, so good.

I messaged my local running club the other day to see if I could do a “test run” with them on Saturday, March 29. The group is called the Downstate Delaware Striders & Riders based in Dover, DE. I’ve only run with my friend Suzanne (my former Weight Watchers Leader Coach) before, so I’m wicked nervous to run with other people.

It sounds like the Saturday runs are free runs where the length and pace depend upon who shows up that morning. It’s supposed to rain all day tomorrow, so I’m guessing the group will be smaller than usual, which might be good for me. I’ll report back to tell you how it went!

Are you a member of a running club? Can you remember your first experience?

 

3 thoughts on “Running Clubs

  1. I am part of the running club called “Moms Run this Town”. It’s a bunch of Moms who run. If you go to there website you can see if there is a local chapter in your area. I love these girls in my chapter great group of motivational woman and no to mention other mothers with the same interest.

  2. I am a member of a running club with our local running shoe store as well as Team RWB which is a team of active people who are a veteran support group, trying to get veterans out and about, using exercise and activity as a means to get out of their own heads and therapy. 🙂 I love it, I was nervous at first but it’s kind of awesome for me to be around people who share the same thoughts and ideas.

Leave a Reply

