Good-bye, love.

003

I know I’ve given up my second true love numerous times before, but I think it’s time to say good-bye again to diet soda. Anyone who knows me in real life can tell you that I drink diet soda like it’s in short supply. Of course I drink water too, and I always try to drink water before any diet soda, but I could easily finish a twelve-pack of diet soda in two or three days.

Have any of you battled to give up something you love in order to better yourself in some way? How did it go?

I know personally that once I don’t have diet soda for a few days, I’ll be OK. It’s just getting over the hump that’s hard! Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Good-bye, love.

  1. Beer! Although, that makes me sound like an alcoholic. Let me rephrase that I don’t really drink that often but I’ve went through periods of like, OKAY KATY we’re gonna give up ALL drinking, not even a glass of wine at dinner for months. I never last. Sometimes a cold one just tastes great after a long day!

  2. Good for you 🙂 I have never been a soda drinker, but I love a good glass of wine {after all I do live in wine country} 🙂

Leave a Reply

